Lars Frederiksen & The Bastards - S/T LP


Lars Frederiksen & The Bastards was formed after Lars' friend and bandmate in Rancid, Tim Armstrong suggested writing songs about growing up in Campbell, California. The band was then put together as an outlet to release these songs, as well as covers of Billy Bragg's "To Have and to Have Not", Holland-Dozier-Holland's "Leaving Here" (which was also covered by Motörhead).

Originally released in 2001, this self-titled critically acclaimed album is hailed as a true ‘classic’ by swarms of Rancid fans worldwide. Long out of print, it has become a very difficult record to find, so re-issuing this album is important to make sure that any fan can find a copy - and what better than to throw a few extra bells and whistles on there, giving everyone even more of a reason to pick one up.

This pressing includes an exclusive foil art print insert, lyric sleeve and high gloss cover.

Side A
1. Intro
2. Dead American
3. Six Foot Five
4. To Have And To Have Not
5. Army Of Zombies
6. Campbell, CA
7. Wine And Roses

Side B
1. Anti-Social
2. 10 Plagues Of Egypt
3. Leavin Here
4. Subterranean
5. Skunx
6. Vietnam

Pressing Information

First Pressing:
300pcs. - 12" Ultra Clear w/ Black Smoke Vinyl (PPR Mailorder Version)
700pcs. - 12" Black Vinyl 180g

Second Pressing:
1300pcs. - 12" Black Vinyl
500pcs. - 12" White & Black "Galaxy" Vinyl
200pcs. - 12" White w/ Black Splatter Vinyl