Ratchets - Glory Bound LP / CD


Glory Bound shakes at your gut. The ten tracks on this debut LP fuse rock-n-roll, punk and reggae with THE RATCHETS’ very own explosive blend of songwriting… They’ve stacked the hits from beginning to end with a steadyhanded focus. This pinnacle band oozes authenticity, and with Glory Bound they’ve left you the keys to their car— freshly waxed & idling with a full tank of gas.

THE RATCHETS cannot be summed up with a simple CLASH comparison or a ”saviors of rock-n-roll” declaration; They would never allow something like that to be said about them... but if you love rock-n-roll then you're already tethered to the ten songs on this record... drop the needle and find out why.

Glory Bound was Pirates Press Records’ first LP release back in 2006, and it is as loved (and heavily played) today as it was then. From the rousing "Human Amplifiers" and “Rockers Taking Over" to the soulful "Cathedral Bells,” THE RATCHETS have hit their mark, delivering an album with both substance and sound; something music journalists love to write about but bands rarely accomplish.

This remastered version of Glory Bound comes in a brushed chrome sleeve, and has never looked or sounded as stellar as it does here. Pick one up and give it a spin! It’s a CLASSIC.

This release contains a digital download.

Side A:
01. Book of Law
02. Rockers Taking Over
03. Human Amplifiers
04. Irritated
05. Ration

Side B:
06. Skyjack Sunday Starts
07. Don't Wanna Go
08. Cathedral Bells
09. Proclamation Time
10. Born Wrong

Pressing Information

400pcs. - 12" Electric Blue w/ Cyan and Bone Twist Vinyl
100pcs. - 12" Black Vinyl (Sold as set w/ PPR199, PPR209, PPR215, PPR216)