Your Cart is Empty

Armada - Bandeira Negra LP

For over two decades the Brazilian punk rock flagship BLIND PIGS sailed the wild and tempestuous seas of what punk rock can be in South America. They were hailed by many to be Brazil’s answer to RANCID, singing in their native tongue and amazing audiences with the sheer energy and passion of their live performances. In early 2016, after the passing of a key contributor, that battle-weary ship cast anchor, never to sail again. Four of its remaining seamen boldly decided to carry on, enlisting one more sailor to join the ranks of the ARMADA. ARMADA will go where the BLIND PIGS couldn’t go. Fans expected straight up street punk, and that’s what they delivered. With ARMADA, these five talented and experienced musicians finally played with new sounds and incorporated new influences, ultimately playing whatever the hell kind of punk they want to play. Pirates Press Records is extremely proud to help fly this flag by offering up this debut LP to other parts of the world.

This release contains a digital download.

Side A:
1. Semper Adversus
2. 1982
3. Armada
4. Punk da Pedreira
5. Eterno Marujo
6. Mares Bravios
7. O Odio Venceu
8. Indios Corsarios

Side B:
9. Bandeira Negra
10. Proxima Estacao
11. Comandos Em Acao
12. Lisboa
13. Faca & Fogo
14. Tirania
15. Desperdicio de Milagre
16. Cobra Criada
17. Um So Refraov
Pressing Information
250pcs. - 12" White Vinyl