Your Cart is Empty

Come Closer - Pretty Garbage Black Vinyl LP

DIY punk rock lifer J. Wang took time and care to put together the debut record from his project Come Closer, entitled Pretty Garbage. “I’m super excited about it and it is much different than anything I’ve done before. With the exception of the drums, the majority of the record was recorded in the back room at my house,” says Wang.

Combining a rock ‘n roll mentality with an indie rock sensibility, Come Closer’s knack for creating lo-fi, hook-laden tunes will make you want to instantly hit the “replay” button.

Embodying the quintessential DIY spirit from years in bands such as Dan Padilla, Tiltwheel, Altaira, and more, Wang produced the record in the back room of his house with some help from an all star cast. Davey Quinn (Tiltwheel, Dan Padilla) and Chris Prescott (Pinback, No Knife, Rocket From The Crypt) lend their musical and engineering talents to help bring this record to life.

Come Closer's Pretty Garbage is a uniquely personal record whose songs resonate across a huge cross section of the indie-punk rock spectrum, due to the passion, honesty, and talent inherent in its execution.

01. Get It Wrong
02. Mayday
03. Arms Up
04. Bad Skin
05. Photograph
06. Never Say Goodnight
07. Just The Way You Are
08. High Life
09. Footsteps
10. The Last Time
11. Rings

500pcs. - 12" Black Vinyl
250pcs. - 12" Electric Blue w/ REDish Spokes w/ Black & White Splatter Vinyl (Splatter on whole record)
250pcs. - 12" Electric Blue w/ REDish Spokes w/ Black & White Splatter Vinyl (Splatter on spokes only)