Your Cart is Empty

Cock Sparrer - Running Riot '84 (Remastered) - Smoky Tint - Cassette

Before Shock Troops even hit the shops, the band's guitarist Micky Beaufoy had left, replaced with Shug O’Neil who brought a fresh approach to songwriting, giving Running Riot in ’84 a sound that was different from the band's recorded output to date. Cock Sparrer split up before the record hit the pressing plant, meaning they had very little input in the release. Only 8 studio songs were recorded, so label Syndicate bolstered this with two ‘live’ (in the studio!) tracks. The front cover was also a last-minute thrown-together affair by the label who decided that crowd trouble from the 1979 West Ham vs Millwall match was suitable. The album was recorded in the same studio as Angelic Upstarts ‘Power of the Press’ and ‘Saturdays Heroes’ by The Business and like a fine wine has become more popular with age.

In celebration of the band’s 50th year, Pirates Press Records proudly presented Cock Sparrer's second full-length, remastered and sounding better than it ever had.

Pressing info: 100pcs. - Smoky Tint Cassettes

1. Run with the Blind
2. Is Anybody There?
3. Price Too High to Pay
4. Think Again
5. Don't Say a Word
6. The Sun Says
7. They Mean Murder
8. Closedown
9. Chip on my Shoulder (live)
10. Runnin' Riot (live)