Your Cart is Empty

Shuffle and Bang - Island Bop Black Vinyl LP

Shuffle and Bang, based in San Diego California, are a one-of-a-kind collaboration between father and son, a musical journey that culminates in this unique and beautifully accomplished album that merges a son’s deep vested love for dub and reggae with his father’s bonafides as a celebrated traditional jazz singer.

Recorded in multiple recording sessions over the course of two years, Pirates Press Records is incredibly proud to partner with the band’s own Jetsetter Records to deliver Island Bop to the world.

In the traditional of the jazz combo, the father and son duo of Pops & Korey Horn are joined by a gang of musicians, each with show-stopping resumes of their own. Players include savvy veterans from The Aggrolites, Rhythm Doctors, Suedehead, Brian Setzer Orchestra, The Original Wailers, Slightly Stoopid, and Stevie Wonder...there's even a pianist who plays organ for the San Diego Padres baseball team! The all-star cast presents something truly unique with undeniable heart & soul.

Fans from all across the spectrum of reggae, dub, and ska will love this as much as as the jazz heads...and there are grooves aplenty to appeal to punk rockers and skinheads, to boot!


1. Don’t Go To Strangers
2. Song For My Father
3. Daahoud Ska
4. Blow Mr. Low
5. Naima
6. Bye Ya

7. Insane
8. Bemsha Swing
9. When I Take My Sugar To Tea
10. Grand Central
11. Let The Good Times Roll
12. Drum Interlude
13. Drum Song

300pcs. - 12" Black Vinyl
100pcs. - 12" Beer Vinyl
100pcs. - 12" Halloween Orange Vinyl