Your Cart is Empty

The Slackers - Wasted Days Neon Green W/ Black Splatter Vinyl 2xLP

Pirates Press Records are happy to announce the long overdue reissue of one of The Slackers most acclaimed albums, Wasted Days. Their fourth studio double album, originally released in 2000, hasn’t been available since 2013, and is an essential component to any Slackers collection!

It showcases The Slackers' innovative incorporation of diverse influences to create a sound that is truly their own - from ska, reggae, rocksteady, and dub to soul, R&B, calypso, jazz, and rock ’n roll. Led by Vic Ruggerio's unmistakably Bronx accented vocal stylings, the band never lose touch with the scrappy energy of where they call home, New York City.

With The Slackers continuing to tour the world throughout the end of 2022 and early 2023 in support of their recent full length “Don’t Let The Sunlight Fool Ya” it seems only right to get their back catalog back in press for the new fans they never fail to make at every single show. Be sure to catch them in a town near you!

Side A:
1. Wasted Days
2. Henderson Swamp
3. Please Decide
4. Pets Of The World
5. Dave's Friend
6. This Is The Night

Side B:
1. The Nurse
2. Olds Days
3. Midnight Rendezvous
4. Tales Of The Mongoose
5. Easy

Side C:
1. Wanted Dead Or Alive
2. Don't Break My Heart
3. Fifteen
4. Information Error
5. Wasted Dub
6. Walking On

Side D:
1. Tales Of The Rugaroo
2. A Fifth Of Slack
3. Old Days (Bingi Version)
4. Remember When

First Pressing:
1000pcs. - 2x12" Black Vinyl
1000pcs. - 2x12" Electric Blue & Doublemint Galaxy Vinyl

Second Pressing:
1000pcs. - 2x12" Neon Green w/ Black Splatter Vinyl