Your Cart is Empty

The Aggrolites - Reggae Now! Piss Yellow Vinyl LP

You can’t keep a good band down. With ceaseless, unwavering fan support, The Aggrolites reconvened in late 2015 to lay down three songs, “Aggro Reggae Party,” “Help Man” and “Western Taipan,” which reminded them that, ‘hey, they’re still pretty damn good at this.’

They never gave up, thankfully! That one-off recording session was the spark that eventually created this album. REGGAE NOW! is the Aggrolites’ sixth full-length, and first with Pirates Press Records. Written and recorded throughout 2018, the album finds these architects of “Dirty Reggae” reestablishing their signature sound, re-recording those three songs from 2015 as well as adding on 11 more originals that snap, crackle and pop just as much as your favorite Aggro songs from back in the day.

“We wanted to keep it real,” (singer) Jesse Wagner notes. “...to keep it natural: Simple, two-chord reggae. It’s feel-good music. We know what people like out of us. Let’s just be us.”

“Their tunes perfectly echo the human chemistry you can hear in those early Jamaican productions,” says reggae icon Don Letts. “The band’s old-school analog sound totally captures the spirit of the music I grew up on.”

“The Aggrolites have stretched out, and gotten it even more right, at exactly the right time,” agrees Lynval Golding, vocalist/guitarist for Two-Tone legends the Specials. “This is THE album.”

Side A
1. Pound for Pound
2. Say or Do
3. Groove Them Move Them
4. Jack Pot
5. Hurry Up
6. Love Me Tonight
7. Western Taipan

Side B
8. People Win
9. Help Man
10. Invasion
11. Why You Rat
12. 15 or 50
13. Aggro Reggae Party
14. Shadow Walk

This release contains a digital download.

1000pcs. - 12" Black Vinyl
500pcs. - 12" Blood Red & Black "Galaxy" Vinyl (Euro Version)
500pcs. - 12" Deep Purple & White "Galaxy" Vinyl (PPR Mailorder Version)
3000pcs. - Digipak CDs